Please note that the PARADISEC website has been redesigned. The new website can be found at

PARADISEC Steering Committee



Basic metadata describing PARADISEC's collection can be freely and easily searched through OLAC or the LINGUIST LIST gateway. Access to the more detailed internal catalogue records is available here:

Access to data in the PARADISEC repository is available to those who have signed an access form. A nominal fee may be charged for files delivered on CD/DVD. Completed forms should be posted or faxed to PARADISEC (Sydney).

PARADISEC has been funded by the Universities of Sydney, Melbourne, New England, ANU the Australian Research Council and Grangenet.

View a glossary of acronyms used on this site.

To report broken links or for comments on this webpage, email PARADISEC.


Linda Barwick (chair), University of Sydney
Kevin Bradley – National Library of Australia
Denis Burnham – University of Western Sydney
Linda Connor – University of Sydney
Mark Ellison – Australian National University
Nick Enfield – University of Sydney
John Hajek – University of Melbourne
Aashild Naess – University of Newcastle
Jane Simpson – Australian National University (Deputy Director, CoEDL)
Robyn Sloggett – University of Melbourne
Paul Trilsbeek – Max Planck Institute, Nijmegen (President, DELAMAN)
Jacques Vernaudon – University of the South Pacific

Paradisec logo About Us | Privacy Policy (ANU) | Contact Us | © 2005 PARADISEC | Last Modified: 26/6/15